The Prom

The Prom

May 23 – June 15th, 2024

Book & Lyrics by Chad Beguelin
Book by Bob Martin
Music by Matthew Sklar

Director/Music Director – David Merrill
Choreographer/Assistant Director – Elysia Greene Merrill
Stage Manager/Assistant Director – Atticus Boidy

Four fading Broadway stars are in desperate need of a new stage. So when they hear that trouble is brewing around a small-town Indiana prom—and the press is involved—they know that it’s time to put a spotlight on the issue…and themselves. The town’s parents want to keep the dance on the straight and narrow—but when one student just wants to bring her girlfriend to prom, the entire town has a date with destiny. Now, Broadway’s brassiest are coming to join the fight and they are ready to kick-ball-change the world.

Mature content and adult language

  • Production Manager/Producer – Melody Volkman


  • Dee Dee Allen: Traci Denhardt
  • Barry Glickman: Charlie Rogers
  • Trent Oliver: Tom Wyatt
  • Emma Nolan: Zoe Smith
  • Angie Dickinson: Jamie Erin Miller
  • Alyssa Greene: Shannon McGowan
  • Mrs. Greene: Liz Mulligan
  • Mr. Hawkins: Chris Badawi
  • Sheldon Saperstein: Kylie Airin Sjolie
  • Kevin: B.J. Robertson
  • Nick: Brandon Chisholm
  • Kaylee: Tia Silver
  • Shelby: Anya Lengbeyer


  • Sierra Basilio
  • Morgan Binnix
  • April Currey
  • Cassia Lengbeyer
  • Ronnie McIntyre
  • Lisa Pellittiere
  • Victoria Santiago Vélez
  • Matthew Walter


Tickets on Sale Now! 




Based on an original concept by
Original Broadway Production directed and choreographed by
Casey Nicholaw
Originally Produced on Broadway by
Bill Damaschke, Dori Berinstein, Jack Lane

James & Catherine Berges, Nelda Sue Yaw, Natasha Davison, Joe Grandy, Kimberlee Garris, Lisa Morris, Terry Schnuck, Jane Dubin, Rosalind Productions, Inc., FAHS Productions, Seth A. Goldstein, Mike Kriak, Don & Nancy Ross, Pamela Hurst-Della Pietra & Stephen Della Pietra, Cliff Hopkins, Masie Productions, Vivek Shah, Three Belles & A Bob, Arment-Tackel, Armstrong-Manocherian, Fakler-Silver, Fox TheatricalsMosbacher-Lonow, Palitz-Stern-Smedes, Nancy & Ken Kranzberg/David Lyons, Larry & Elizabeth Lenke/Elizabeth L. Green, Iris Smith/InStone Productions, Kuhlman-Ketner/Wallace-ATxRandomProductions, The John Gore Organization and The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President); Produced in association with Independent Presenters Network, Margot Astrachan, Darren P. DeVerna & Jeremiah J. Harris and Reagan Silber

THE PROM is presented through special arrangement with and all authorized performance materials are supplied by Theatrical Rights Worldwide 1180 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 640, New York, NY 10036.